Western Michigan Chapter Leadership (Effective January, 2025)

Board Officer and Trail Positions

President	Jeff VanWinkle	jeffvanwinkle10@gmail.com	Elected 9/24, 1st Term expires 12/31/27
Vice President	Matt Wezeman	mwezeman@mercbank.com	Elected 9/24, 1st Term expires 12/31/27
Treasurer	Jovan Contreras	jcontreras@mercbank.com	Elected 11/24, 1st Term expires 12/31/27
Secretary	Grace Pregent-Halford	pregentg@msu.edu	Elected 11/21, 2nd Term expires 12/31/27
Trail Coordinator - Kent County	Jay Benda	jaybenda@gmail.com	No Term Expiration
Trail Coordinator - Newaygo County	Steve Hatting	s.g.hatting@gmail.com	No Term Expiration

Member-At-Large Positions

Communications Coordinator	Cheryl McGrath	cherylmcgrath56@gmail.com	Elected 11/20, 2nd Term expires 12/31/26
Hike Coordinator	Chris Pregent-Halford	chrishal4d@icloud.com	Elected 9/24, 1st Term expires 12/31/27
Member & Volunteer Coordinator	Derrick Kooistra	WMI.NCTA@gmail.com	Elected 11/24, 1st Term expires 12/31/27
Outreach Coordinator	Deb Harding-Vanaman	debra.harding-vanaman@53.com	Elected 9/24, 1st Term expires 12/31/27
Social Media Coordinator	Scott Urbanowski	scott.urbanowski@gmail.com	Elected 10/22, 1st Term expires 12/31/25

Non-board Members with Key Roles

Kenny Wawsczyk, NCTA Regional Trail Coordinator, Michigan (kwawsczyk@northcountrytrail.org)
Dan Austin, Trail Committee Chair (mottodan@comcast.net)